Sweet pongal

savour exotic with sari

Hyderabad celebrated Makar sankranti yesturday. Even though i’m living here for couple of months now, i did not celebrate it in a big way. My kids were enjoying with their friends flying kites as ‘kite festival” is a big event here during Makar sankranti. The same evening, my friend who’s a resident of Bengaluru wished me ” Happy Sankranti”. Even though my friend does not hail from a place where Makar sankranti is celebrated, he still was decribing me about all those dishes people make for this occassion. The kind of description he gave me on this particular dish realy did make my mouth water :). It was sweet pongal. I was inspired enough to try out this dish which is completely new for me. The next step was to search for a good recipe . Finaly i got the recipe too. Seeing the recipe, the first thought which struck…

View original post 313 more words

2 thoughts on “Sweet pongal

Leave a Reply

