Chettinadu spicy fish fry

For fish lovers! πŸ™‚

savour exotic with sari

DSCN5813
Chettinad cuisine is one of the spiciest and the most aromatic in India. Chettinad cuisine is famous for its use of a variety of spices used in preparing mainly non-vegetarian food. The dishes are hot and pungent with freshly ground masalas.Today i’m going to fry my sheer fish in chettinadu masalas. It’s simple and delicious. I want every sea foodies out there to try this recipe. Trust me, it’s worth it!

DSCN5818
My family just loved it! And I caught myself licking my fingers while tasting it πŸ˜‰

DSCN5807

Ingredients
Sheer fish ( Or any fleshy fish) – 8 pieces
Oil – for shallow frying
1. Turmeric powder – 1/2 tsp
Red chilli pdr – 1 t tbsp
Coriander pdr – 1 tbsp
Lemon juice – of a big lemon
salt to taste
Marinate the fish for 30 minutes in the above mentioned ingredients.

2. Dry roast the ingredients listed below on…

View original post 158 more words

Leave a Reply

